My Digital Humanities Project: Getting down to Business

This week seems like the perfect time to really invest myself in the project work load. I’ve begun with some simple steps and am hopeful that as my project gets more in depth, my comfort level with the software should rise which should allow me to continue to improve it as the semester progresses to conclusion.

    Today I decided that simplifying my approach to the project may be the best way of having it gain traction as I move forward. I started with some very basic data, taking a few hockey players and plotting their addresses on google maps and attempting to connect their path of travel to their respective teams once they became pro’s, and where their amateur venues of play were. I am also attempting to find a way to incorperate year-by-year statistical progression into the project, however this is proving to be a challenging task and something I must overcome should the project not want to seem hollow.

Leave a comment